College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

Saturday, November 11, 2017 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 20, 2018 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, April 14, 2018 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music

Main Events - 2017

SPRING, 2017

FAFALL, 2017

Dallas Baptist University Chorale

and Coppell High School pre-TMEA Concert

Tuesday, January 24

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Dr. Wes Moore

Faculty Voice Recital

Tuesday, January 31

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Nicole Thompson

Senior Voice Recital

Friday, February 17

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Music at Noon Concert Series

Stacy Arnold, Guitar

Tuesday, February 21

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Dr. Tanya Karyagina

Faculty Piano Recital

Thursday, March 23

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Students of Uriah Rinzel

Songwriting Concert

Friday, March 24

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Andrew Prescott

Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, March 25

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Music at Noon Concert Series

Jazz Combo

Monday, March 27

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Elyse Berkhimer

Junior Piano Recital

Thursday, March 30

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Piano Divisional Recital

Monday, April 3

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Dallas Baptist Music Educators

Student Recital

Thursday, April 6

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Lin Du

Junior Piano Recital

Friday, April 7

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Rebecca Carrington

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, April 10

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Katelyn Montgomery

Junior Piano Recital

Thursday, April 13

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Claire Dillahunty

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, April 17

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Carilee Fore

Senior Piano Recital

Tuesday, April 18

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, April 20

7:00 pm

Piper Hall

Department of Music Banquet

Friday, April 21

7:00 pm

Piper Hall

Megan Lagemann

Junior Voice Recital

Monday, April 24

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Dan Forrest Choral Festival Concert

Friday, April 28

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Brady Fisher

Senior Performance Project

Saturday, April 29

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Emily Horton

Junior Piano/Composition Recital

Monday, May 1

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Jazz Combo Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 2

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faith Westerman

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, August 28

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Grammy U Kick-Off Event

Tuesday, September 12

5:30 pm

Piper Hall

Opera Workshop presents:

Suor Angelica

and

Gianni Schicchi

Friday, September 15

7:30 pm

Saturday, September 16

2:00 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Nathan Lowe

Junior Piano Recital

Friday, October 13

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Catherine Patterson

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, October 19

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Piano Ensemble Fall Concert

Tuesday, October 24

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Virginia Dupuy

Guest Artist

Vocal Masterclass

Friday, October 27

12:00 pm

Roberts 206

University Chorale/ Area High School Combined Concert

Monday, October 30

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Samantha Zetnick

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, November 2

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Derek Stull

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, November 6

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, November 9

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Christmas Festival

Saturday, December 2

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

COMMUNICATION:

MUSIC:

MUSIC BUSINESS:



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice