College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

Saturday, November 11, 2017 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 20, 2018 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, April 14, 2018 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music

Main Events - 2017 - 2018

FALL, 2017

SPRING, 2018

Faith Westerman

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, August 28

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Grammy U Kick-Off Event

Tuesday, September 12

5:30 pm

Piper Hall

Opera Workshop presents:

Suor Angelica

and

Gianni Schicchi

Friday, September 15

7:30 pm

Saturday, September 16

2:00 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Nathan Lowe

Junior Piano Recital

Friday, October 13

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Catherine Patterson

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, October 19

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Piano Ensemble Fall Concert

Tuesday, October 24

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Virginia Dupuy

Guest Artist

Vocal Masterclass

Friday, October 27

12:00 pm

Roberts 206

University Chorale/ Area High School Combined Concert

Monday, October 30

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Samantha Zetnick

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, November 2

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Derek Stull

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, November 6

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, November 9

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, November 28

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Christmas Festival

Saturday, December 2

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacy Arnold, Faculty

Music at Noon Concert

Tuesday, February 20

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Music Theater Workshop

presents:

MY FAIR LADY

Thursday, March 1

7:30 pm

Friday, March 2

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Saturday, March 3

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sunday, March 4

2:00 pm

Irving Arts Center, Carpenter Hall

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Uriah Rinzel

Faculty Composition Recital

Tuesday, March 6

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Dallas Baptist Music Educators Recital

Thursday, March 22

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Emily Horton

Senior Composition Recital

Friday, March 23

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Piano Ensemble Spring Concert

Tuesday, March 27

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Edmund F. Boettcher Foundation Recital

Thursday, March 29

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Lauran Lawson

Senior Performance Project

Monday, April 2

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

University Chorale/ Christ Church Combined Choir

presents:

REQUIEM - Johannes Brahms

Thursday, April 5

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Jazz Combo

Music at Noon Concert

Monday, April 9

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Piano Divisional Recital

Monday, April 9

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Madeline Smith

Songwriting Recital

Monday, April 16

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Grand Chorus Spring Concert

Saturday, April 21

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Katelyn Montgomery

Senior Piano Recital

Monday, April 23

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

John Mark Garner

Senior Performance Project

Tuesday, April 24

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Music Business Showcase

Monday, April 30

6:30 pm

Union Patio

For ticket information please call 214-333-5316

Jazz Combo Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 1

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

COMMUNICATION:

MUSIC:

MUSIC BUSINESS:



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice