College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

 

Saturday, November 12, 2016 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 28, 2017 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, April 8, 2017 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music

Main Events - 2016-2017

SPRING, 2016

FALL, 2016

 

Music Theater Workshop

presents:

CAMELOT

Friday, January 29

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Saturday, January 30

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

For tickets please click here

Movie Night

"When Dallas Rocked"

Thursday, February 11

7:00 pm

The Union

Movie Night

"Music from Inside Out"

Tuesday, March 1

7:00 pm

The Union

Andrew Prescott

Junior Voice Recital

Monday, March 7

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Kenady Sean

EP Release

Thursday, March 10

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Nicole Thompson

Junior Voice Recital

Monday, March 28

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Movie Night

"The Wrecking Crew"

Thursday, March 31

7:00 pm

The Union

Zach Caldera

Senior Voice Recital

Friday, April 1

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, April 5

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Grand Chorus Spring Concert

REQUIEM

Friday, April 8

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please click here

Minhee Bea Jones

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, April 11

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Carilee Fore

Junior Piano Recital

Friday, April 15

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Leah Bynum

Megan Bynum

Senior Piano Recitals

Saturday, April 16

7:30 pm

8:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Chorale Spring Concert

ALLELUIA

Monday. April 18

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please click here

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, April 21

6:00 pm

Piper Hall

For tickets please click here

Legacy Spring Concert

AN EVENING OF WORSHIP

Thursday, April 28

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Edmund F. Boettcher Recital

Monday, May 2

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Jazz Combo Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 3

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Kristen Robinson

Senior Voice Recital

Wednesday, May 4

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Convocation

Friday, September 2

1:00 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Grammy U - Kick Off

Thursday, September 8

5:00 pm

Piper Hall

Opera Workshop presents:

An Opera Buffet

Friday, September 16

7:30 pm

Saturday, September 17

2:00 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

Ashley Fuller

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, September 19

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music at Noon Concert Series

Owen Griffin, Piano

Tuesday, September 20

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Cienna Knoth

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, September 26

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Ruben Melendez

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, September 29

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Movie Night

Thursday, October 13

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Kylie Krauss

Senior Piano Recital

Friday, October 14

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Una Bella Notte In Piazza

An Event Benefiting The Dallas Baptist University Chorale Italy Tour

Saturday, October 15

7:00 pm

Sadler Hall/Smith Terrace

Gabriel Kunda

Senior Voice Recital

Tuesday, October 18

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Dallas Baptist Music Educators

Student Recital

Thursday, October 20

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Emily Todd

Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, October 22

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Piano Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, October 25

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Stacy Arnold

Faculty Guitar Recital

Thursday, October 27

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Movie Night

Tuesday, November 1

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, November 9

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music at Noon Concert Series

Vocal Performance Majors

Wednesday, November 9

12:00 pm

Great Hall

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, November 10

7:00 pm

Piper Hall

Christmas Festival

Emmanuel, God With Us

Saturday, December 3

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

A Legacy Christmas

Thursday, December 8

7:30 pm

Great Hall

 

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

COMMUNICATION:

MUSIC:

MUSIC BUSINESS:



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice