College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

 

Saturday, November 2, 2013 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Saturday, February 8, 2014 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, March 29, 2014 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music Main Events - 2014

FALL, 2013 SPRING, 2014

Department of Music

Fall Convocation 

Friday, September 6

1:00 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Susan Wyatt

Faculty Voice Recital

Monday, September 9

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Stacy Arnold

Faculty Guitar Recital

Tuesday, September 24

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Janna Carroll

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, September 30

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Molly Prescott

Senior Voice Recital

Tuesday, October 15

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

DBU Chorale Fall Concert

Guest Choirs -

Coppell High School

Seguin High School

Tuesday, October 29

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Morgan Swafford

Senior Voice Recital

Monday, November 4

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Alex Farr

Senior Voice Recital

Tuesday, November 5

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, November 7

6:00 pm

Piper Hall

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, November 12

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Russell H. Perry

Free Enterprise Award Dinner

Monday, November 25

7:30 pm

Anatole

Christmas Festival

Sing A Christmas Carol

Friday, December 6

7:30 pm

Saturday, December 7

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

For ticket information call 214.333.5316

or purchase online at www.dbumusictickets.com

 

 

 

Sue Mitz

Faculty Piano Recital

Tuesday, January 28

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Music Theater Workshop Presents:

The Phantom of the Opera

Thursday, February 20

7:30 pm

Friday, February 21

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Saturday, February 22

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sunday, February 23

2:00 pm

Irving Arts Center

Carpenter Performance Hall

For tickets please call 214-333-5822

Robert Guthrie

Guest Guitar Recital

Thursday, February 27

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Department of Music

Faculty Chamber Recital

Monday, March 17

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Sarah Pool

Senior Piano Recital

Thursday, March 20

7:30 pm

Sadler Hall

Brian Hull

Junior Voice Recital

Tuesday, March 25

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Grammy U

Masterclass

Thursday, March 27

6:00 pm

Piper Hall

Woojin Jang

Junior Piano Recital

Tuesday, April 1

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Anna Archibald

Senior Piano Recital

Thursday, April 3

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, April 10

6:30 pm

Piper Hall

Grand Chorus Spring Concert

Maundy Thursday

Thursday, April 17

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Edmund Boettcher Foundation Recital

Monday, April 21

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Chorale Spring Concert

In the English Manner

Tuesday, April 22

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Paul Thomas

Faculty Composition Recital

Thursday, April 24

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Summer Coleman

Junior Voice Recital

Friday, April 25

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Piano Divisional Recital

Monday, April 28

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Legacy Spring Concert

Monday, May 5

7:30 pm

Great Hall

 

 

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

BA/BS Art
   
COMMUNICATION:
BA/BS Communication: Broadcast Communication
BA/BS Communication: Communication Theory
BA/BS Communication: Graphic Design
   
MUSIC:
BA/BS Music

BM Church Music

BM Vocal Performance
BM Piano Performance
BM Theory/Composition
BME EC-12 Choral Music with Teacher Certification
   
MUSIC BUSINESS:
BA/BS Music Business



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


College Overview


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice