College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

 

Saturday, November 14, 2015 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 30, 2016 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, April 2, 2016 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music

Main Events - 2015-2016

SPRING, 2015 FALL, 2015

Department of Music

Music Theater Practicum

presents:

You're A Good Man Charlie Brown

Friday, January 30

2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Saturday, January 31

2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Catharine Lysinger

Guest, Piano Recital

Thursday, February 5

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Brian Hull

Senior Voice Recital

Friday, March 20

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Summer Coleman

Senior Voice Recital

Tuesday, March 24

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Rebecca Miller

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, March 26

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Edmund F. Boettcher

Scholarship Recital

Thursday, April 2

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, April 7

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Grand Chorus Spring Concert

Deo Gratias

Friday, April 10

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Wes Moore - LaMarcus Miller

Faculty & Guest Voice Recital

Tuesday, April 14

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Minhee Jones

Junior Voice Recital

Thursday, April 16

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Chorale Spring Concert

Requiem for the Living

Monday, April 20

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

F. Zachary M. Caldera

Junior Voice Recital

Tuesday, April 21

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, April 23

7:00 pm

Piper Hall

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Woojin Jang

Senior Piano Recital

Wednesday, April 29

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Legacy Spring Concert

An Evening of Worship

Thursday, April 30

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Anna Smith

Senior Composition Recital

Friday, May 1

7:30 pm

Piper Hall

Leah Bynum

Megan Bynum

Junior Piano Recitals

Saturday, May 2

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

 

 

 

Nicole Green

Senior Voice Recital

Tuesday, September 8

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Ben Cockerell

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, September 10

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Department of Music

Opera Workshop

presents:

Godspell

Friday, September 18

2:00pm and 7:30 pm

Saturday, September 19

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Mt. View College Performance Hall

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Stacy Arnold

Faculty Guitar Recital

Tuesday, September 22

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Bethany Barcuch

Senior Voice Recital

Thursday, September 24

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Dallas Baptist Music

Educators

Voice Recital

Thursday, October 22

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Piano Ensemble Recital

Monday, October 26

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Students of Dr. Caia McCullar

Studio Voice Recital

Tuesday, November 3

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Christine Jones

Faculty Voice Recital

Thursday, November 5

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Rhonda Rom

Faculty Voice Recital

Monday, November 9

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Music Business Showcase

Tuesday, November 10

7:00 pm

Piper Hall

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Piano Divisional Recital

Thursday, November 12

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Katy Dennis

Senior Voice Recital

Friday, November 13

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Students of Dr. Wes Moore

Studio Voice Recital

Tuesday, November 17

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Christmas Festival

Gloria in Excelsis

Saturday, December 5

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Legacy Christmas Concert

A Legacy Christmas

Tuesday, December 8

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

 

 

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

BA/BS Art
   
COMMUNICATION:
BA/BS Communication: Broadcast Communication
BA/BS Communication: Communication Theory
BA/BS Communication: Graphic Design
   
MUSIC:
BA/BS Music

BM Church Music

BM Vocal Performance
BM Piano Performance
BM Theory/Composition
BME EC-12 Choral Music with Teacher Certification
   
MUSIC BUSINESS:
BA/BS Music Business



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice