College of Fine Arts Calendar of Events

Home > Academics > College of Fine Arts > Music > Calendar of Events

NATIONAL AUDITION DATES
for MUSIC MAJORS

(Contact Cindy Gaskill - Auditions Co-ordinator (214) 333-5311)

The following dates are for admission and music scholarship consideration:

 

Saturday, November 8, 2014 (Fall Patriot Preview)

Saturday, January 31, 2015 (Winter Patriot Preview)

Saturday, March 28, 2015 (Spring Patriot Preview)

Department of Music Main Events - 2014

SPRING, 2014 FALL, 2014

Sue Mitz

Faculty Piano Recital

Tuesday, January 28

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Music Theater Workshop Presents:

The Phantom of the Opera

Thursday, February 20

7:30 pm

Friday, February 21

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Saturday, February 22

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Sunday, February 23

2:00 pm

Irving Arts Center

Carpenter Performance Hall

For tickets please call 214-333-5822

Robert Guthrie

Guest Guitar Recital

Thursday, February 27

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Department of Music

Faculty Chamber Recital

Monday, March 17

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel Sanctuary

Sarah Pool

Senior Piano Recital

Thursday, March 20

7:30 pm

Sadler Hall

Brian Hull

Junior Voice Recital

Tuesday, March 25

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Grammy U

Masterclass

Thursday, March 27

6:00 pm

Piper Hall

Woojin Jang

Junior Piano Recital

Tuesday, April 1

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Anna Archibald

Senior Piano Recital

Thursday, April 3

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, April 10

6:30 pm

Piper Hall

Grand Chorus Spring Concert

Maundy Thursday

Thursday, April 17

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Edmund Boettcher Foundation Recital

Monday, April 21

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Chorale Spring Concert

In the English Manner

Tuesday, April 22

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Paul Thomas

Faculty Composition Recital

Thursday, April 24

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Summer Coleman

Junior Voice Recital

Friday, April 25

7:30 pm

Great Hall

Piano Divisional Recital

Monday, April 28

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Legacy Spring Concert

Monday, May 5

7:30 pm

Great Hall

 

 

Department of Music

Opera Workshop presents:

Amahl and the Night Visitors

Friday, September 26

7:30 pm

Saturday, September 27

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Grammy U Kickoff

Tuesday, September 30

6:00 pm

Great Hall

Andrew Daniel

Faculty Guitar Recital

Tuesday, October 14

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Stephanie Asselin

Senior Piano Recital

Friday, October 17

7:30 pm

Sadler Hall

Dallas Baptist Music Educators

Student Recital

Thursday, October 23

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Piano Ensemble Recital

Tuesday, October 28

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

Piano Divisional Recital

Tuesday, November 4

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Dr. Caia McCullar

Studio Recital

Thursday, November 6

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Stephen Hubel

Senior Piano Recital

Tuesday, November 11

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Music Business Showcase

Thursday, November 13

6:30 pm

Piper Hall

For ticket information please

call 214-333-5676

Katy Dennis

Junior Voice Recital

Saturday, November 15

7:30 pm

Rogers Theater

Nora Martinez

Junior Voice Recital

Monday, November 17

7:30 pm

Roberts 206

Christmas Festival

Rejoice and Be Merry

Saturday, December 6

2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

For tickets please visit

www.dbumusictickets.com

Legacy

Christmas Concert

Tuesday, December 9

7:30 pm

Pilgrim Chapel

 

   

[Back to Top of Page]
[Return to Previous Page]

 

 

College of Fine Arts Majors:

ART:

BA/BS Art
   
COMMUNICATION:
BA/BS Communication: Broadcast Communication
BA/BS Communication: Communication Theory
BA/BS Communication: Graphic Design
   
MUSIC:
BA/BS Music

BM Church Music

BM Vocal Performance
BM Piano Performance
BM Theory/Composition
BME EC-12 Choral Music with Teacher Certification
   
MUSIC BUSINESS:
BA/BS Music Business



Minor Program in Music
Music Business Degree
Applied Music
2007 Music Handbook & Forms (Downloads)

 


- Music Course Descriptions
- Meet the Faculty
- Learn About Financial Aid


College Overview


Calendar of Events

 

Contact the College of
Fine Arts:
214.333.5316
or
1.800.460.1328

 

 
 
DBU Home | Search | Contact DBU
 


   © Dallas Baptist University
   See Legal Notice